Vote data for the 2017 House session was analyzed to compare the number of House floor votes taken before the House held the floor vote on the budget and the number of House floor votes taken after the House held the floor vote on the budget. Here are the results:

June 22, 2017: Date of Budget Vote

65: Number of calendar days a full House session was held where business was considered before June 22, 2017

3: Number of calendar days a full House session was held where business was considered after June 22, 2017

2017HouseTotalVotes.png

Other Votes: the number of items on the consent calendar, the number of votes on resolutions for study and special commissions, special dates, and the House Rules, the number of votes approving amendments to Home Rule Charters, the number of votes on solemnization of marriage bills, and the number of votes vacating forfeiture or revocation of corporate charters.

Vote Totals Do Not Include: Roll Calls, Floor Amendments, and Votes on the Budget Bill, Articles, or Amendments

2017HouseAvgVotes.png

3 thoughts on “Number of floor votes taken before and after the House budget vote

  1. You actually make it appear so easy along with your presentation however I in finding this topic to be actually one thing that I feel I’d by no means understand. It kind of feels too complex and extremely wide for me. I’m looking ahead to your next post, I will attempt to get the hang of it!

    Like

  2. I’m not positive the place you are getting your info, however great topic. I must spend a while studying more or figuring out more. Thanks for fantastic info I was searching for this info for my mission.

    Like

  3. I’m no longer positive where you are getting your information, but good topic. I must spend some time learning more or figuring out more. Thank you for magnificent info I used to be looking for this info for my mission.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.